NATASHA | Marrakech Birthday

natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals^^ Being away from my family and reading the Birthday cards they packed in my case made me cry, pathetic, I know. ^^natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals^^ This cake has quite the story, I will explain below. ^^natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals^^ I found a sink for Charlotte. It’s too heavy and large to pack though, sorry Charlotte. ^^natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandals natasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalsnatasha from sistersofstyle in morocco wearing white skinny zara trousers, navy ethnic print H&M blouse and leather sandalswearing: miu miu sunglasses, h&m blouse, zara trousers, boutique sandals

Breakfast on the roof terrace again of the Riad Dar Dialkoum. I opened my cards and little presents that my family had smuggled into my case. It was such a nice surprise that it made me cry. I love my family too much, and even when I’m away from them for a little while it makes me sad. I’m pathetic I know. But don’t worry I quickly picked up, as shoppping was on the agenda. And lots of it. So after a delicious breakfast Jordan had planned for a Birthday cake to be made. He collected it from reception, they light the sparklers. Problem was, Jordan had 3 flights of stairs to sprint up with a cake and sparklers to balance, before the sparklers died.  He’s running, fast, two steps at a time. Last step… he trips. Cake splats. Jordan panics. I’m sitting there at the breakfast table, thinking Jordans taking a long time. He arrives on the terrace with a battered cake in the shape of a heart with strawberries round the edge looking rather flustered. The staff had managed to salvage some of it, bless him, when I saw it I said “ooh strawberries.” I laughed and laughed when he told me the full story and that strawberries weren’t meant to be part of the cake. I’ve been rocking my lesbian Jesus sandals for the past two days now. I mean no offense by calling them lesbian Jesus sandals, in my previous post I explained how Charlotte calls them Jesus sandals and Camilla calls them lesbian sandals, hence lesbian Jesus sandals. They are so comfy and I love a bit of handmade leather, I bought them from a boutique in Paris where a man made shoes in a tiny shop. Teamed with fresh white loose tapered trousers and a navy flowing ethnic printed blouse I felt quite at home wandering and haggling for wares in the souk. Happy Birthday Day to me.

Natasha xo

2 thoughts on “NATASHA | Marrakech Birthday

Leave a Reply

