CHARLOTTE | Your Hat Can Never Be Too Big

charlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hat^^ I’m an Instagram junkie, keep upto date with my daily instas @charlottetwest ^^charlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hatcharlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hatcharlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hatcharlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hatcharlotte from sistersofstyle wearing red hobbs dress with white lace cardigan and versized red hatwearing: hobbs dress, bulgari sunglasses, dorothy perkins cardigan, vintage belt, louis vuitton papillon bag, topshop wedges

Today I attended Ladies Day at the Newmarket Races, and had a complete wardrobe malfunction as I was getting dressed, (I find it hard to commit to an outfit too far in advance) and am successfully wearing my own underwear and bag, the rest of the outfit is courtesy of my sisters. Once dressed and made up I dashed over to the hat hire shop, a fabulous place, thats local, and hires out incredible hats, fascinators and hat-anators. Hats are mandatory on Ladies Day and you can never go too big when it comes to a hat. Technically I’m wearing a hatanator, not quite a hat but too big to qualify as a fascinator. At the races I always wear wedges, you are on grass a lot and I hate it when my heels get chewed up by sinking into the grass.  The belt is worn backwards to get the full chain affect. It’s the first time I’ve worn a red and white outfit and I must admit that I like it, it feels rather royal. Twas a lovely day with friends, giggling and people watching, admiring all of the lovely hats that other Ladies were wearing. If you have never attended the races in a hat, then it has to go on your bucket list.

Charlotte xo

Leave a Reply

