CHARLOTTE | Autumn Stripes

autumn stripes in jojo maman bebe maternity dressautumn stripes in jojo maman bebe maternity dressautumn stripes in jojo maman bebe maternity dressautumn stripes in jojo maman bebe maternity dresswearing: prada sunglasses, jojo maman bebe dress, j.crew necklace, massimo dutti blazer (similar) and bag, bally pumps (similiar),mac lustering lips

In the early stages of my pregnancy I decided that I was NOT going to wear stripes during my maternity days, as they accentuate your middle and can make you look larger. Yes, I’m pregnant and yes I will get bigger but no one wants to look like a wide load, so I set this ‘no stripes’ pregnancy dressing rule for myself. Stupid, I know. 24 weeks in and I broke my rule, so pleased that I did because I LOVE this dress. Its incredibly comfortable and boasts rich autumnal shades, that compliment my lipstick perfectly. 🙂 Have you ever set yourself any weird fashion rules then broken them?

Charlotte xo

4 thoughts on “CHARLOTTE | Autumn Stripes

  1. Rachael says:

    Oh this is wonderful, you look perfect. I love all of it, and way to go breaking your rules. It needs to be done sometimes 🙂 I used to think, “never mix blue, brown, and black” but with the right shades they totally look great together in different combos.

Leave a Reply

