CHARLOTTE | Learning to Like Skirts

stripe pencil skirt christian dior sunglasses classic but simple chic outfitwearing: h&m blouse (old, similar here), m&s skirt (similar), jimmy choo pumps, christian dior sunglasses

I love to wear dresses and am not a fan of skirts, (I just find that dresses look better on me). But that is all going to have to change. I figured out the hard way that you cannot breastfeed in a dress. A few weeks ago I wore a dress and went out for the day, fortunately I was wearing a slip, because in order to feed Felicity I had to completely remove my dress and sit in the car or in a separate room in my slip, with a blanket wrapped round me to protect my dignity. It was very unrefined, and I felt exposed. Hence you will not see me in a dress unless I can nurse in a discreet way. Shopping for skirts is a struggle when you’re not that keen, but I will prevail.

Charlotte xo

Leave a Reply

