CHARLOTTE | Lucky Finds

Topshop leather trousers Black Cos Jumper Classic Quilted Maxi Chanel Bag, Spring 2015 Street Stylepsd Diesel Baseball style  Vest Minimum Mens Shirtwearing: Minimum shirt (from Mens collection), Cos jumper, Diesel Gilet (old, but I love this one too), Topshop trousers, Christian Louboutin shoes, Chanel bag, Topshop necklace (old, similar here), Prada sunglasses, Charlotte Tilbury ‘So Marilyn’ on lips, Nars ‘Jungle Red’ on nails

This gilet is Natasha’s from when she was 15 (so it’s 9ish years old). She left it behind/ forgot about it when she moved to America. So when I found it in our Mums loft, blew the dust of it, and thought ‘hmmm I like it again’, I felt rather pleased with myself. Re-discovering old clothes is one of life’s little  joys.

I wore this outfit when I went out for lunch with some friends earlier on in week. Its a bit of a different look for me, I’ve taken a little longer to come round to the American letterman jacket/ appliqué badge trend. Lots of different designers like Jeremy Scott, DKNY, 3.1 Philip Lim and Mary Katrantzou to name a few have all created wonderful Collegiate inspired clothing during the past 3 to 4 seasons. I just didn’t know how to work it for me, so by teaming a statement Americana piece with all black and an oversized white shirt has made this trend work for me, a little late to the game, but I got there in the end.

Charlotte xo

Leave a Reply

