CHARLOTTE | GRANDMA CHIC

midi skirt with slippers clinique grandest grape lipstickshort sleeved cardiganwearing: Zara skirt and top (old, similar here and here), Topshop cardigan (old, I also love this one), Hobbs slippers, Clinique ‘grandest gape’ lipstick

I wasn’t sure on this outfit when I first put it on, but didn’t have time to get re-dressed. I felt a little Grandma-esque and thought the proportions were off. But looking at the photos it was my flats that cut off my legs a little bit. I’ve gone off heels because I get a little scared carrying Felicity with 5 inch stilts on,  even though I haven’t had a wobble yet, I prefer to run and crawl after Felicity in flats. I wouldn’t have liked this outfit with heels on because that’s the obvious choice. So I’m bringing to you a Grandma type outfit that was comfortable and I only liked on hind sight.

Leave a Reply

